Jade Paige

Jade Paige Education Intern intern@scienceforourcoast.org Jade is originally from Arkansas, a lover of nature, and is currently attending the University of New Orleans, majoring in mechanical engineering. This position is…

Read More

Malinda Ibert Bio

Malinda Ibert Education Coordinator malinda@scienceforourcoast.org Malinda Ibert is from New Orleans and passionate about fostering a love for our coastal environment within our community. Malinda attended Tulane University where she…

Read More

Sydney Gulden Bio

Sydney Gulden Communications Coordinator sydney@scienceforourcoast.org Sydney Gulden was born in raised in New Orleans. She graduated Tulane with a BA and majored in English. She lives in Algiers Point and likes to…

Read More

Tyler Thompson Bio

Tyler Thompson Outreach Coordinator tyler@scienceforourcoast.org Tyler Thompson is an AmeriCorps member serving as the Outreach Coordinator at Pontchartrain Conservancy. He was born and raised in New Orleans, Louisiana. He started…

Read More

Makenzie Reich Bio

Makenzie Reich Education Assistant makenzie@scienceforourcoast.org Makenzie Reich is an AmeriCorps member serving as the Education Assistant at Pontchartrain Conservancy. She recently graduated from Loyola University New Orleans. During her studies,…

Read More

Jack Connolly Bio

Jack Connolly Tree Nursery Volunteer jack@scienceforourcoast.org jack grew up in Northern Illinois, he graduated from Tulane University in 2022 majoring in environmental studies and political science international relations. Jack is…

Read More

Eric Buller Bio

Eric Buller Water Quality Technician ericb@scienceforourcoast.org Eric Buller is a Louisiana native and graduate of the University of New Orleans Earth and Environmental Sciences Department. He is passionate about preserving…

Read More

Brittney Rixner was born and raised in New Orleans. She is a graduate of Wade College in Dallas, and she joins us as our new Americorps Education Assistant. In her…

Read More

Meet Our AmeriCorps Team: Noah Emerson

Noah Emerson serves us as our new Americorps Tree Nursery Manager and Volunteer Coordinator. He is from Anchorage, Alaska, and earned a B.S. in Marine Biology from the University of…

Read More