Shannon Tillison Bio

Shannon Tillison Digital Communications Associate shannon@scienceforourcoast.org Shannon Tillison previously was an AmeriCorps member serving as the Water Quality Technology Coordinator at Pontchartrain Conservancy before beginning her role as Digital Communications Associate. She graduated from Jacksonville State University in 2019, where she earned a B.A. in Communications with a minor in Information Systems. She is passionate…

Read More

Eric Grimm Bio

Eric Grimm Water Quality Technician eric@scienceforourcoast.org Eric Grimm is a graduate of the University of New Orleans with a Bachelor of Science in Earth & Environmental Science. In his free time, Eric enjoys running, gardening & dancing to local live music.

Read More

Dana Blowes Bio

Dana Blowes Water Quality Coordinator II dana@scienceforourcoast.org Dana Blowes serves as our Water Quality Coordinator. She graduated from The Ohio State University with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering and has spent her early career specializing in water quality and technology. Originally from a handful of hometowns, Dana has been living in New Orleans for 7 years…

Read More

Brady Skaggs Bio

Dr. Brady Skaggs Water Quality Program Director brady@scienceforourcoast.org Dr. Brady Skaggs is originally from Jacksonville, Florida, where he grew up enjoying swimming in the St.John’s River and Atlantic Ocean, as well as competitively in college. Brady is a lifetime letter winner at Georgia Tech, and ACC-finalist in the 200yd butterfly. Swimming fostered an interest in…

Read More

Kitty O’Connor Bio

Kitty O’Connor Education Specialist kitty@scienceforourcoast.org Kitty O’Connor has taught in New Orleans public schools for over 14 years in a variety of areas.  She was a founding member of a project based learning high school where she was the founding Special Education Coordinator and later co-created the Outdoor Adventures program.  She relies on this background…

Read More

Regina Wilkins Bio

Regina Wilkins Development and Communications Director regina@scienceforourcoast.org A Memphis native, Regina Wilkins has been a resident of New Orleans since 2003, living in Treme since then. She holds a bachelor of arts from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and a Master of Fine Arts from Western Michigan University. Before joining Pontchartrain Conservancy, Regina worked…

Read More

Ridgely Myers Bio

Ridgely Myers Director of Operations ridgely@scienceforourcoast.org Ridgely Myers received her Bachelor’s of Science and Master’s of Science degrees from Tulane University in Environmental Engineering in 1999 and 2002, respectively. She is the Director of Operations at Pontchartrain Conservancy. In this role, Ridgely manages two locations: its business office in Metairie and its lakefront public education…

Read More

Phillip Hutchins Bio

Phillip Hutchins Staff Accountant I phillip@scienceforourcoast.org Phillip was born in Jackson, TN. He received both a B.A. in Philosophy and a B.S. Finance & Accounting. His hobbies/obsessions are music and guitar.

Read More

Theresa Nguyen Bio

Theresa Nguyen Staff Accountant II theresa@scienceforourcoast.org Theresa Nguyen was born and raised in New Orleans.  She graduated UNO with a B.S. in accounting in 2020.  She started as an accounting intern at PC.  She then became a full-time staff accountant in 2021.  During her free time, she likes to draw and paint.

Read More