Kimberly Cooke Bio

Kimberly Cooke Education Program Manager kimberly@scienceforourcoast.org Kimberly Cooke has been working with students of all ages for over twenty years in formal and informal education settings. Since joining PC in…

Read More

Alec Cowles Bio

Alec Cowles Coast and Community Program Hydrologist alexandre@scienceforourcoast.org Alec Cowles is from Oakland, CA, and attended McGill University in Montréal, QC, Canada. He graduated with a B.S. in Biology and…

Read More

Noah Emerson Bio

Noah Emerson Tree Nursery Manager-Americorps noah@scienceforourcoast.org Noah Emerson serves us as our new Americorps Tree Nursery Manager and Volunteer Coordinator. He is from Anchorage, Alaska, and earned a B.S. in…

Read More

Owen Weller Bio

Owen Weller Coast and Community Program Wetland Ecologist owen@scienceforourcoast.org Owen Weller was born in Spokane, WA, and attended undergraduate college at Warren Wilson college for Environmental Studies. He then received…

Read More

Shannon Tillison Bio

Shannon Tillison Communications Coordinator shannon@scienceforourcoast.org Shannon Tillison previously was an AmeriCorps member serving as the Water Quality Technology Coordinator at Pontchartrain Conservancy before beginning her role as Digital Communications Associate.…

Read More

Eric Grimm Bio

Eric Grimm Water Quality Coordinator eric@scienceforourcoast.org Eric Grimm is a graduate of the University of New Orleans with a Bachelor of Science in Earth & Environmental Science. In his free…

Read More

Dana Blowes Bio

Dana Blowes Water Quality Coordinator II dana@scienceforourcoast.org Dana Blowes serves as our Water Quality Coordinator. She graduated from The Ohio State University with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering and has…

Read More

Brady Skaggs Bio

Dr. Brady Skaggs Water Quality Program Director brady@scienceforourcoast.org Dr. Brady Skaggs is originally from Jacksonville, Florida, where he grew up enjoying swimming in the St.John’s River and Atlantic Ocean, as…

Read More

Kitty O’Connor Bio

Kitty O’Connor Education Specialist kitty@scienceforourcoast.org Kitty O’Connor has taught in New Orleans public schools for over 14 years in a variety of areas.  She was a founding member of a…

Read More